Election 2016: evening roundup

News | Published:

ST SAMPSON became the latest district where a contested election is guaranteed as nominations closed for the day.

Seven names have now been confirmed in the district which has six seats.

It means only St Peter Port North and the Vale have yet to receive enough nominations for a run off.

In total 10 more candidates put their names forward today.

Nominations are accepted until 4pm on Thursday 31 March.

The General Election takes place on Wednesday 27 April.

Vale: Mary Lowe, Simon De La Mare, Garry Collins, Jeremy Smithies. (6 seats)

St Sampson: Jane Stephens, Gavin St Pier, Jennifer Merrett, Paul Le Pelley, Lyndon Trott, Kevin Stewart, Martyn Roussel. (6 seats)

St Peter Port South: Neil Forman, Jan Kuttelwascher, Barry Brehaut, Rhian Tooley, Peter Ferbrache, Ray Marshall, Mike Garrett, Dawn Tindall, John Halker. (5 seats)

St Peter Port North: Charles Parkinson, Michael Henderson, Lester Queripel, Michelle Le Clerc, Marc Leadbeater. (6 seats)

South-East: Heidi Soulsby, Mike Hadley, Lindsay De Sausmarez, Rob Prow, Peter Roffey, John Titmuss, Robert Sillars, Greg Archer. (5 seats)

Sorry, we are not accepting comments on this article.


Top Stories


More from the Guernsey Press


UK & International News