Election 2016: evening roundup

News | Published:

MORE women have already declared as candidates in the general election than stood in 2012.

Nominations remain open until 4pm on Thursday 31 March, with 13 women standing so far compared to 12 who were in the frame four years ago.

Five new names were confirmed today, taking the total of people standing to 52.

St Peter Port North and the Vale are still to receive enough nominations for a run off.

The General Election takes place on Wednesday 27 April.

Vale: Mary Lowe, Simon De La Mare, Garry Collins, Jeremy Smithies, Dave Jones. (6 seats)

St Sampson: Jane Stephens, Gavin St Pier, Jennifer Merrett, Paul Le Pelley, Lyndon Trott, Kevin Stewart, Martyn Roussel, Tony Webber, Karen Solway. (6 seats)

St Peter Port South: Neil Forman, Jan Kuttelwascher, Barry Brehaut, Rhian Tooley, Peter Ferbrache, Ray Marshall, Mike Garrett, Dawn Tindall, John Halker. (5 seats)

St Peter Port North: Charles Parkinson, Michael Henderson, Lester Queripel, Michelle Le Clerc, Marc Leadbeater. (6 seats)

South-East: Heidi Soulsby, Mike Hadley, Lindsay De Sausmarez, Rob Prow, Peter Roffey, John Titmuss, Robert Sillars, Greg Archer. (5 seats)

Sorry, we are not accepting comments on this article.


Top Stories


More from the Guernsey Press


UK & International News