Election 2016: evening roundup

News | Published:

CONTESTED elections are now guaranteed in every district.

As today's nomination period closed, it was confirmed there are now seven people standing in the Vale and eight in St Peter Port North.

The number of the ballot in St Sampson also increased to 10.

It takes the total number standing to 59 – 78 stood in 2012.

The General Election takes place on Wednesday 27 April.

Vale: Mary Lowe, Simon De La Mare, Garry Collins, Jeremy Smithies, Dave Jones, Laurie Queripel, Matt Fallaize (6 seats)

St Sampson: Jane Stephens, Gavin St Pier, Jennifer Merrett, Paul Le Pelley, Lyndon Trott, Kevin Stewart, Martyn Roussel, Tony Webber, Karen Solway, Michael Beaumont (6 seats)

St Peter Port South: Neil Forman, Jan Kuttelwascher, Barry Brehaut, Rhian Tooley, Peter Ferbrache, Ray Marshall, Mike Garrett, Dawn Tindall, John Halker. (5 seats)

St Peter Port North: Charles Parkinson, Michael Henderson, Lester Queripel, Michelle Le Clerc, Marc Leadbeater, Lucia Pagliarone, John Gollop, Rhoderick Matthews (6 seats)

South-East: Heidi Soulsby, Mike Hadley, Lindsay De Sausmarez, Rob Prow, Peter Roffey, John Titmuss, Robert Sillars, Greg Archer. (5 seats)

Sorry, we are not accepting comments on this article.


Top Stories


More from the Guernsey Press


UK & International News