Election 2016: evening roundup

News | Published:

TWO more names are in the frame for the 2016 general election.

This afternoon there was one declaration in St Sampson and one in the Vale.

It takes the total number standing for the 38 seats to 68 – 78 stood in 2012.

The nomination period closes at 4pm tomorrow.

The General Election takes place on Wednesday 27 April.

Vale: Mary Lowe, Simon De La Mare, Garry Collins, Jeremy Smithies, Dave Jones, Laurie Queripel, Matt Fallaize, Sarah Hansmann Rouxel, Neil Inder, William Newman. (6 seats)

St Sampson: Jane Stephens, Gavin St Pier, Jennifer Merrett, Paul Le Pelley, Lyndon Trott, Kevin Stewart, Martyn Roussel, Tony Webber, Karen Solway, Michael Beaumont, Sam Maindonald, Carl Meerveld (6 seats)

St Peter Port South: Neil Forman, Jan Kuttelwascher, Barry Brehaut, Rhian Tooley, Peter Ferbrache, Ray Marshall, Mike Garrett, Dawn Tindall, John Halker, Bernard Flouquet (5 seats)

St Peter Port North: Charles Parkinson, Michael Henderson, Lester Queripel, Michelle Le Clerc, Marc Leadbeater, Lucia Pagliarone, John Gollop, Rhoderick Matthews, Lilita Kruze (6 seats)

South-East: Heidi Soulsby, Mike Hadley, Lindsay De Sausmarez, Rob Prow, Peter Roffey, John Titmuss, Robert Sillars, Greg Archer. (5 seats)

Sorry, we are not accepting comments on this article.


Top Stories


More from the Guernsey Press


UK & International News