Alderney name their squad for Muratti semi-final

Sport | Published:

ALAN ADAMSON believes that his young Alderney side is now growing into an outfit capable of giving their more established rivals a fright.

In charge for his fourth successive Muratti Vase semi-final, Ridunian coach Adamson has named his 17-man squad for the visit of Guernsey in nine days' time at Mount Hale.

Included are two uncapped 16-year-olds, namely strikers Jamie Blackham and Jacob Ollivier, with the vast majority of the squad no older than in their early-20s.

The notable exceptions are the experienced pair of Jason Atkins and Steve Concanen, who will form the backbone of a side looking for their first goal against Guernsey since 2005.

Alderney squad

Goalkeepers: Dean Carre, Jamie Leband.

Defenders: Matt Aldcroft, Jason Atkins, Chris Chadney, Lee McCormack, James Vizard.

Midfielders: Steve Concanen, Ashley Foster, Chris Johns, Sean Malloy, Ciaren Stretton.

Forwards: Ross Benfield, Jamie Blackham, Andy Lawrence, Josh McCulloch, Jacob Ollivier.

  • More in today’s Guernsey Press.

Sorry, we are not accepting comments on this article.


Top Stories


More from the Guernsey Press


UK & International News