Election 2016: final nominations confirmed

News | Published:

MORE people will contest the 2016 general election than four years ago.

The nomination period closed at 4pm, with eight people declaring this afternoon

Five more people confirmed this morning that they will be standing.

It takes the total number standing for the 38 seats to 81 – 78 stood in 2012.

The West has confirmed two hustings dates, Wednesday 13 April at La Houguette and Thursday 21 April at Le Rondin, both at 7pm.

The General Election takes place on Wednesday 27 April.

Vale: Mary Lowe, Simon De La Mare, Garry Collins, Jeremy Smithies, Dave Jones, Laurie Queripel, Matt Fallaize, Sarah Hansmann Rouxel, Neil Inder, William Newman, Trevor Hockey. (6 seats)

St Sampson: Jane Stephens, Gavin St Pier, Jennifer Merrett, Paul Le Pelley, Lyndon Trott, Kevin Stewart, Martyn Roussel, Tony Webber, Karen Solway, Michael Beaumont, Sam Maindonald, Carl Meerveld. (6 seats)

St Peter Port South: Neil Forman, Jan Kuttelwascher, Barry Brehaut, Rhian Tooley, Peter Ferbrache, Ray Marshall, Mike Garrett, Dawn Tindall, John Halker, Bernard Flouquet (5 seats)

St Peter Port North: Charles Parkinson, Michael Henderson, Lester Queripel, Michelle Le Clerc, Marc Leadbeater, Lucia Pagliarone, John Gollop, Rhoderick Matthews, Lilita Kruze, Ivan Rihoy, Rob Harnish, Joe Mooney, Timothy Bush, Caroline McManus. (6 seats)

South-East: Heidi Soulsby, Mike Hadley, Lindsay De Sausmarez, Rob Prow, Peter Roffey, John Titmuss, Robert Sillars, Greg Archer, Victoria Oliver, Mike O'Hara, Robin Le Prevost, Brian Breban, Stephen Prout. . (5 seats)

Sorry, we are not accepting comments on this article.


Top Stories


More from the Guernsey Press


UK & International News